Carrick Road Runners Athletic Club, Co. Tipperary, Ireland

Little South Run 4 Mile St Senans AC (1400Hrs Sunday 10 June 2018)

St Senans AC’s Little South Run 4-mile road race took at Kilmacow last Sunday 10 June. Race Winners were Brian Maher, Kilkenny City Harriers in 20.10 and Sally Forristal, St Joseph’s AC in 24.01 our sole representative in the race was Miguel Ponce De Leon who completed the 4-mile race in 26.09, Well done Miguel


Michael Cahill 5K Coolquill (2000Hrs Friday 15June 2018)

The Michael Cahill 5k road race hosted by Coolquill Athletic Club took place at Ballingarry school last Friday the 15 June, the race went ahead light breezes cold dry condition, the race winners were David Mansfield, Clonmel AC in 15.23 and Grace Reilly Portlaoise AC in 19.05. First over the line for Carrick on Suir Athletics club was Patrick Roche in 8th place time 17.22 and 1st 0/40 prize winner followed with fine running by Mary Molloy in 50th place time 21.42 and Ann Cronin ran well to finish in 86th place time 27.24 and took the 2nd place prize for o/55. Well done to all our athletes


The Mile Marker Road Race 10 & 5-mile Danesfort (1200Hrs Sunday 17 June 2018)

Eugene O’Keeffe lead the club atThe Mile Maker 10-mile race. The Mile Marker 10 and 5-mile road race got under way at Danesfort, Co Kilkenny last Sunday 17th June. This event is run to raise funds for St Michaels National School Danesfort, Co Kilkenny. Race winners were Trust Mtinsi, Kilkenny City Harrier, time 57.13 and Linda Grogan, Dundrum AC, time 1.08.08. Carrick on Suir Athletics Club had 5 competitors taking part in the 10-mile road race. Our 1st finisher was Eugene O’Keeffe o/40 time 1.11.09 in 36th place followed with fine performances from John Carroll o/50 time 1.11.38 in 38th place, Seamus Ward o/50 time 1.13.22 in 47th place, Derek O’Dwyer s/m time 1.25.16 in 115th place and Deirdre Power s/f time 1.25.16 in 116th place.Well done to all our athletes for representing our club.