Carrick Road Runners Athletic Club, Co. Tipperary, Ireland

Ballymacarbry 5 Mile West Waterford AC (1930 hrs Friday 20 July 2018)

The Ballymacarbry 5-mile road race 2018 got underway on Friday evening 20 July, this race hosted by West Waterford Athletics Club, starts at the village goes up a gradual climb on the road before returning down to the finish line on the same road, the race winners were Kevin O’Leary, East Cork AC in 26.29 and Madeline Loughnane, Thurles Crokes AC in 30.52. Our Club had five runners taking part showing some strong performances, Raymond Burke was our 1st runner finishing in 30.57 followed with fine running from Benny Hahessy in 31.25, Derek O’Dwyer in 39.52, Sean Dunne 45.28, and Ger Houlihan in 46.18. Well done all, Great to see the club out and about.


Iverk Produce Piltown 10K Road RaceCarrick on Suir AC Road Runners (1930 hrs Friday 27 July 2018)

verk Produce Piltown 10K Road Race, race number four and the final race of the Outfield Sports 3 Counties Challenge 2018 took place at Piltown, Co. Kilkenny on Friday 27th June. The race got under way on a very wet Friday evening, it had rained so before the race started, Athletes waiting on the start line were wellsaturated before the race got under way. Thanks to all runners for supporting this event. We would like to thank the following Race Sponsor, Iverk Produce, Piltown andSeries Sponsor Outfield Sports, Carrick on Suir. Piltown GAA for allowing the club to avail of their excellent facilities and grounds

Iverk Show Committee and Kildalton College for allowing the race to cross their grounds Carrick on Suir Branch of the Red Cross for Medical Back up All who helped with the timing, registration, results, stewarding and refreshments. John Murphy Photography, Carrick on Suir.


Congratulation to our Series winners

Niall Shield, St Killians AC and Madelane Loughnane, Thurles Crokes AC


Well done to the following winners in the Men’s race

Winner: Thomas Hayes, Kilkenny City Harriers time 31.05
2nd Niall Sheil, St Killian’s AC, time 32.39
3rd Dean Rowe, Gowran AC, time 34.16

1st Junior Boy Tomas Breen, SPR, time 42.36
1st O/40 Patrick Roche, Carrick on Suir AC, time37.19
1st O/45 Michael O’Sullivan, Carrick on Suir AC,time 37.44
1st O/50 Ray Hahessy, West Waterford AC, time 39.22
1st O/55 Ted McGrath, time 55.36
1st O/60 Brian Harris, Adele’s Gazelles, time 51.31

Winning Men’s Team: West Waterford AC Marc Flavin, Shane Power, Sean Stilwell

Well done to the following winners in the Women’s race

Winner: Adele Walsh, St Senans AC time 37.45
2nd Madeline Loughnane Thurles Crokes AC, time 38.40
3rd Catriona Muldowney, Adele’s Gazelles, time 42.20
1st O/35 Linda Foley, Greenway Joggers, time 62.24
1st O/40 Dolores Mc Loughlin, Adele’s Gazelles, time49.43
1st O/45 Mary Stead, Kings River AC, time 45.40
1st O/50 Onra Power, West Waterford AC, time49.34
1st O/55 Bernie Prendergast, West Waterford AC, time50.22


Well done to all and well done to our club members that took part in our race. Patrick Roche finishing 37.19 and 1st o/40 followed with fine running from Aaron O’Donnell in 37.37, Michael O’Sullivan in 37.44 and 1st o/45, Jeffrey Brophy in 38.07, Raymond Burke in 38.29, Brian Graham in 38.30, Benny Hahessy in 39.36, Andrew Downey in 39.40, Eugene O’Keeffe in 40.12, Miguel Ponce De Leon in 41.29, John Carroll in 41.49, Dermot Lanigan in 43.33, Derek O’Dwyer in 49.45, Sean Dunne in 54.49, Sinead Dunne in 55.20 and Mary Fitzpatrick in 62.23