Carrick Road Runners Athletic Club, Co. Tipperary, Ireland

Mooncoin GAA Rose Run 5K/ 10K (Monday 07 May 2018)

The Mooncoin GAA Rose Run 2018 took place at Mooncoin GAA on Monday 7 May 10K Race Winners were Brian Murphy, Carrick on Suir AC time:35.04 and Aine Kinsella, St Senans AC time:42.36 In the 10k race our club had 9 representatives with two wins, with Brian Murphy 1st over the line and winning in 35.04 and Mary Molloy winner of the o/40 Category in 13th overall. Next to follow Brian and running well was Niguel Ponce De Leon in 7th time 41.43 followed our o/40 winner Mary Molloy in 13th time 45.42, with fine running from Mags Power 21st time 49.48, Derek O’Dwyer 26th time 52.52, Sean Dunne in 35th time 56.05, Sinead Dunne in 38th time 59.19, Jackie Dunne in 40th time 61.00 and Ber Glascott in 41st time 64.22

The Rose 5k Race also took place at the same venue Race Winners were James Aylward time:18.22 and Muireann Gannon, Mooncoin time 21.32 Carrick on Suir AC had one athlete in this event, Mary Fitzpatrick ran well to cross the line in 57th time 30.07, Well done to everyone involved


An Tobar Ardmore 5 Mile, West Waterford AC (Friday 11 May 2018)

Sean Dunne and Geraldine Houlihan run at Ardmore. An Tobar Ardmore 5 Mileroad race 2018 took place at Ardmore last Friday 11th May,hosted by West Waterford AC, the race winners were Raivis Zakis, West Waterford AC 26.46 and Sally Forristal, St Joseph’s AC 29.45. Carrick on Suir AC had 2 representatives, our first runner was Sean Dunne who cross the line in 132ndin 43.16 follow with a fine run from Geraldine Houlihan in 143rdin 44.58, Well done to both Athletes


Splashworld 10K, TramoreAC (Friday 11 May 2018)

Seamus Ward and Mary Molloy run at Splashworld. Splashworld 10K 2018 took place at Tramore last Friday 11th May,the race hosted by Tramore AC is two 5k laps course taking in the promenade. Race winners were Andrew Connick, Ferrybank AC 31.54 and Ruth Fitzgerald, Waterford AC 37.02. Carrick on Suir AC had 2 representatives, our first runner was Seamus Ward who cross the line in 49th in 43.06 follow with a fine run from Mary Molloy in 67th in 44.44, Well done to both Athletes


The Michael ‘Curley’ Cunningham 4 Mile road race took place at Galbally last Friday 11th May, hosted by Mooreabbey Milers AC. The event which marked the memory of Michael Curley Cunningham, went ahead on sunny evening with the finish line at the village square, the race winners Niall Shanahan, An Bru AC his time 19.36 and Carol Finn, Leevale AC her time 23.40. Our sole representative for Carrick on Suir Athletics Club was Patrick Roche he put in a fine run to finish 11th in 22.28


Clonmel AC Annerville 10K (Sunday 13 May 2018)

The Annerville 10K road race took place at Clonmel last Sunday 13 May, the event hosted by Clonmel AC went ahead on bright sunny day, the Race winners were William Maunsell, Clonmel AC in a time of 31.01 and Grace Reilly, Portlaoise her time was 39.37. Our 1st runner home was Derek Walsh, histime 34.36 in 7th place followed by fine running with Raymond Bourke in 38.41 22nd, Jeffrey Brophy in a new PB 38.46 24th, Brian Graham 38.57 25th, Miguel Ponce De Leon 41.02 39th John Carroll 43.36 63rd, James Fox 43.48 66th and Ann Cronin 56.55 229th