Carrick Road Runners Athletic Club, Co. Tipperary, Ireland

Tipperary County Novice “B” Road Championships (1200hrs Sunday 31March 2019)

The Tipperary county novice “B” road championships 2019 took place at Ballingarry last Sunday 31stMarch, this race hosted by Coolquill Athletic club, Race winner was Colm Bradshaw, Dundrum AC in 20.41 and winning club team was Templemore AC of Peter Madden, Michael Gleeson and Seanie Percy. Our Club had three runnerstaking part on the day. Michael O’Sullivan had a strong run, leading the team home,he finished in 8th place time 22.09 followed with fine running by Eugene O’Keeffe in 14th time 22.31 and Andrew Downey in 19th time 23.11. The Carrick on Suir ACteam of Michael O’Sullivan, Eugene O’Keeffe and Andrew Downey finished in 5thplace. Well done to all for getting out and putting in a strong performance.


Ballinroad 5K Road Race,West Waterford AC (1900hrs Friday 05April 2019)

The Ballinroad 5K 2019 road race hosted by West Waterford Athletic Club got under way last Friday 5thApril, Overall winners were Sally Forristal, St Josephs AC in 18.03 and Andrew Connick, Ferrybank AC in 15.31 Eugene O’Keeffe ran very well to win o/50 category in 19.12 and 1st club member home, followed with other very good performance form Deirdre Power in 23.45, Margaret Power in 23.57, Sean Dunne in 25.42, DerekO’Dwyer in 26.55 and Ger Houlihan in 27.13. Well done everyone.


Tipperary County Intermediate Road Championships (1200hrs Sunday 07April 2019)

The Tipperary County Intermediate Road Championships 2019 took place at Ballyneale last Sunday 07 April, this event was hosted by our Club, Carrick on Suir Athletic Club, The Women’s 4K race got under way first this was won by Jacqueline Hughes, Thurles Crokes AC in 15.25, Winning team was Moyne AC of Angela Fogarty, Louise Fogarty and Orla Healy. Our Club had 4 members taking part all running well with Mary Kelly in 18.55, Tina Walsh in 21.02, Sinead Blackmore in 21.54 and Mary Fitzpatrick in 22.13, Carrick on Suir AC team finished in 7th place, the team ofMary Kelly 19th, Tina Walsh 21st and Sinead Blackmore 22nd. he Men’s 8k followed next with the winner being John Fitzgibbon, Thurles Crokes AC in 26.09, Winning team was Dundrum AC of Dermot Hayes, Gareth McGlinchey, Eammon Morrissey and Colm Bradshaw. Our club had a strong representation with Michael O’Sullivan running very well to finish in 17thtime 29.51, followed with fine running from Benny Hahessy in 22nd time 30.54, Eugene O’Keeffe 23rd time 31.18, Patrick Roche 24th time 31.41 and John Carroll 25th time 31.45. The Carrick on Suir AC team finish in 5th, team of Michael O’Sullivan 17th, Benny Hahessy 22nd, Eugene O’Keeffe 23rd and Patrick Roche 24th. Well done to all our Club Members