Carrick Road Runners Athletic Club, Co. Tipperary, Ireland

Clonmel AC 6k road series 2018 Night 5 (Wednesday 18 April 2018)

Thanks to James Sullivan of James Sullivan physical therapist & running/technique coach for sponsoring our 4 teams in the Morrison BMW 6K Series 2018.

Faugheen 5K Road Race, Race1of 4 (Friday 20th April 2018)

Race number one of the Outfield Sports 3 Counties Challenge 2018 took placein Faugheen last Friday 20th April

We would like to thank the following Race Sponsor, Fitzgerald Fleming Accountants; Series sponsor, Outfield Sports; Flemings Bar for providing after race venue; Paney Bartley for the used of his Field for Car parking, and all the Stewards, Marshals, and all who helped with the timing, registration, results and refreshments.

Our next race, race 2of 4, Tom Jordan Memorial 5 Mile road race, this takes place at Portlaw on Friday the 4th of May next at 7.30pm.


The following Winners

Men’s Race

Winner: Naill Shiel, St Killians AC time 15.46

2nd Hugo Blair, Waterford AC time 15.56

3rd David Ryan, Clonmel AC time 16.04

1st Junior, Ben Keane, Waterford AC time 17.48

1st M40 Derek Walsh, Carrick on Suir AC 16.23

1st M45 Austin Ryan, Thurles Croke AC 18.32

1st M50 Ger Murray 18.41

1st M55 Pat Parle 22.37

1st M60 Joe Gough 18.44


Winning Men Team: Carrick on Suir AC

Jeffrey Brophy

Eoghan Coughlan

Brian Graham


The following Winners

Women’s Race

Winner: Jackie Carthy, Kilmore AC time 18.23

2nd Jacqueline Hughes, Thurles Croke AC time 18.46

3rd Claire Annan, Clonmel AC time 18.55

1st W35 Joan Mahony, Waterford AC time 19.40

1st W40 Mary Molloy, Carrick on Suir AC time 21.00

1st W45 Deirdre Keane, time 22.05

1st W50 Frances Mullally, St Joseph’s AC 21.21

1st W55 Maura O’Neill, Carrick on Suir AC time 24.55


Winning Women’s Team: Waterford AC

Sinead Brannigan

Emma Brent

Anna De Courcy


Tipperary County Master Road Championships 6K (Sunday 22 April 2018)

Carrick on Suir Athletic Club team wins Men’s county master Road Championships

The Tipperary County Master Road Championships 6K took place in Clonmel last Sunday 22 April,

Brian Murphy lead the field over the finish line to win the race overall, win the o/35 category and help Carrick on Suir AC to win1sto/35 team and receive the ‘The Mooreabbey Milers AC Perpetual cup’.

The following Places and times were

Brian Murphy, won overall, winning gold medal for 1st o/35, time 19.59.

Patrick Roche, finished 5thand winning Gold medal for 1sto/40, time 21.16.

James Sullivan, finished 8th and winning silver medal for 2nd o/50 time 21.37.

Michael O’Sullivan finished 9th and winning silver for 2nd o/45 time 21.49


Followed by fine runs from Andrew Downeyo/40 in 25th Place, time 23.41, Miguel Ponce De Leono/40 finishing 33rd time 24.35, John Carroll o/50 finish in38thtime 24.49 and Barry Torpeyo/45 finished well in 42ndplace and finishing in a of time 25.26